The Perfect Peach

Joy is eating the perfect peach.  Those of you who know me well know that I love to eat fruit.  Savoring a ripe, sweet, juicy peach is one of life’s greatest delights.  For several years, I have had the idea to create a blog called The Perfect Peach.  I set this blog up a while ago but haven’t had the time or creative energy to write on it.  Now that I am on sabbatical, I thought this would be a great time to invest in this blog.

Sabbatical is, in essence, time set apart to nurture joy.  When I think of the sweetness of the peach –  its beautiful form, its colorful flesh, its uncontainable juiciness, its earthiness, and its simplicity – I also think of my hopes for this sabbatical time.  During the next three months, I hope to live a little differently so that I might cultivate a deeper awareness of life’s simpler elements, create and enjoy beautiful things, and be renewed by tending to joy.

I hope to write on a regular basis about insights I have from savoring the sabbatical life.  Join me if you like.  I’d love to have some friends be a part of this journey with me.

One response to “The Perfect Peach

  1. Yea for sabbatical and for the simple joys in life! Thank you for being willing to share your journey with me!

What are you thinking?

